The Camrose Primary Care Network exists to meet the primary healthcare needs of Camrose and Area through collaborative, comprehensive team based patient care.

Camrose and Area Physician Attraction
and Retention Committee

The Camrose Primary Care Network (PCN) is a proud member of the Camrose and Area Physician Attraction and Retention Committee. Established in 2009 the purpose of the committee is to be proactive in building a sustainable system for physician recruitment and retention that will ensure ongoing physician services for Camrose and surrounding communities.

The Camrose and Area Physician Attraction and Retention Committee post all physician vacancies on the APLJobs.cawebsite at http://apljobs.ca.

The committee meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month.

Committee Objectives

  • To help support recruitment of needed physicians for our community.
  • To enhance retention of current Camrose and area physicians and physicians new to our communities.
  • To facilitate community involvement in the recruitment and retention process together with physicians, Covenant Health, Alberta Health Services, the Camrose Primary Care Network and other community providers.

Committee representation includes 

Working in collaboration, committee members focus on the health and wellbeing of residents as well as ensuring individuals and their families have access to health care. Representation includes the following:

Committee Members

Members Organization Email
Cherylyn Antymniuk Covenant Health – St. Mary’s Hospital cherylyn.antymniuk@covenanthealth.ca
Agnes Hoveland City of Camrose jahov@telusplanet.net
Leanne Grant Alberta Health Services leanne.grant@albertahealthservices.ca
Junetta Jamerson Rural Physician Action Plan junetta.jamerson@rpap.ab.ca
Julie Girard Camrose Chamber of Commerce juliegirard6460@gmail.com
Tim Hanson University of Alberta Augustana Campus thanson@ualberta.ca
Dr. Art Jaroni Covenant Health – St. Mary’s Hospital art.jaroni@albertahealthservices.ca
Doug Lyseng County of Camrose veggys@xplornet.ca
Lara Harries Alberta Health Services lara.harries@albertahealthservices.ca
Stacey Strilchuk Camrose Primary Care Network stacey@camrosepcn.com
Phaime Gotaas The Bethany Group phamie.gotaas@bethanygrp.ca
Danielle Mohr Alberta Health Services danielle.mohr@albertahealthservices.ca

Resources for Interested Physicians

College of Physicians and Surgeons of Alberta    
Rural Physician Action Plan

Useful Links

City of Camrose
County of Camrose
Alberta Health Services
Covenant Health – St. Mary’s Hospital
University of Alberta - Augustana Campus
Camrose Chamber of Commerce
#1108 Suite 4 Camrose Recreation Centre, 4512 53 Street, Camrose, Alberta T4V 4E3